populardemo.blogg.se

Download kindle reading app for mac
Download kindle reading app for mac









download kindle reading app for mac
  1. DOWNLOAD KINDLE READING APP FOR MAC FULL
  2. DOWNLOAD KINDLE READING APP FOR MAC FREE
  3. DOWNLOAD KINDLE READING APP FOR MAC MAC

With all the technological progress the way we read is changing too. Especially nowadays, when we regularly process a mind-boggling amount of information, whether it’s for work, study, or simply pleasure. That’s what I expect from applications on my Mac: they should just work.Reading is one life’s most essential activities. It’s not a big deal, but I would like an even cleaner UI, especially when the stock app already has it.Īlso, the global keyboard shortcut to make an app go full-screen doesn’t seem to work with Kitabu, which is another big problem, because… well, it really should. Let me expand upon the minor UI issue that I would rather not have faced: When I’m reading a book, and I go into full-screen mode, I expect all the UI junk to disappear (the way iBooks handles full-screen UI) on Kitabu, however, that top bar doesn’t ever go away. Restarting the app doesn’t fix it (IT support cliché). Rest assured, said bug does not affect the overall usability of the app, but it’s difficult to un-see once you have experienced it, because it’s always there. It just misses out in a minor UI choice, and a rather irritating bug. Kitabu hits really close to the iBooks mark that I expect from eBook readers on Mac. Now that’s the kind of UI I would like to see in an app that is meant to be used in 2016.

download kindle reading app for mac

What in the world are those? Why would I want to use an app that looks straight out of an era I have no interest in returning to? In a separate window with ugly looking icons on the sidebar. The thing that bugs me even more, if possible (and I didn’t think anything could) was the way Calibre opens eBooks. Sure, I can edit metadata for the eBooks I import into the app, but what use is that to me? I don’t need to change the cover for Harry Potter and The Prisoner of Azkaban, nor do I want to change the author’s name. I would still have agreed to use it as my go-to eBook reader on the Mac, but it offers nothing useful to me.

download kindle reading app for mac

Oh, the UI! I have no idea why Calibre UI has no calibre (pun intended) at all.

download kindle reading app for mac

As much as I love iBooks, I really wish they had implemented an auto-scroll function, and I was wondering if Calibre would offer that feature. The first thing I noticed as I installed – and then launched – Calibre, was the big splash image on my screen that made me feel like I was back to the apps of the 2010 era. But hey, if Calibre offers something great, I’m not one to whine about a splash image that vanishes in a second or two. I have read a lot about Calibre, so I decided to give it a try. iBooks comes pre-installed on the Macbooks, so chances are, you already have it and you just use it. I dare you to highlight text on your Harry Potter paperback, purists. It allows text highlighting, underlining, adding notes and even sharing selected text. The fonts are nice and large, spacing is done very well, and it has four different themes you can choose from, depending on your mood or the time of the day.

DOWNLOAD KINDLE READING APP FOR MAC FULL

That’s the entire full screen view of iBooks.

DOWNLOAD KINDLE READING APP FOR MAC MAC

It utilities the entire screen of your Mac to the best possible extent. Your entire screen is dedicated to the eBook you are reading, and nothing comes in the way. However, go into the full-screen view by pressing “ Command + Option + F” and you will see just why this app is one of the most beautiful eBook readers available on the Mac. It has a clean UI, even in windowed mode. IBooks is Apple’s stock eBook reader app, and it is exactly what an eBook reader for a laptop should be.

DOWNLOAD KINDLE READING APP FOR MAC FREE

We explore, in this article, some free eBook readers that are available for the Mac. We have mobile phones, laptops and even dedicated eBook readers these days and for each of these, there has been an obvious rise in the number of applications that seem to offer eBook reading capabilities.











Download kindle reading app for mac